top of page

Runnin Through the 6 with @EatFamous

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

It was the winter of 2016 when I first laid eyes upon the "Eat Famous Burger" from "Holy "Chuck Burgers" in Toronto. I had been following Ryan Hinkson of @EatFamous for quite sometime, and I noticed that he always posted about Holy Chuck. As time went on, I saw him post an insane burger from there that consisted of 2 deep fried brie cheese wheels as buns, two fried eggs in between, eight slices of bacon, 4 beef patties, and four slices of 3 year old cheddar cheese. Did I mention it was drizzled with syrup? When I saw this go viral, I knew I had to get to it somehow. My page was starting to pop at that time, and I knew a trip out there would make a splash. Needless to say, I reached out to Ryan, and within days we had a plan set up for a month or two down the road. It just so happened that he was looking for someone to do this burger "challenge", and have it filmed for his video series called "Beyond the Plate"(episode 1). It ALSO just so happened that we were going to be in Buffalo the weekend of this burger event, so that made travel a bit easier. Let me fast forward, its January and I begin my trek to Toronto from Buffalo. I got to Toronto quickly and was able to get settled a coupe blocks away from Holy Chuck. I was pumped, and also nervous. After all, I didn't want to go into cardiac arrest in Toronto after eating this behemoth. After about 10-15 minutes, Ryan and Grace (@phoneeatsfirst) show up. We introduced ourselves, and started to plan out how we were going to make this work. I got to meet John (Holy Chuck Owner), and he was so pumped that I was willing to head up from Pennsylvania, then Buffalo, and then to Toronto. After a little conversation, it was time to get to work. We headed to the kitchen, and John started whipping up this mythical burger. My mouth was watering, and my ass, puckering. Wait, what? Ya, it was puckering due to the fact that I had bought a new camera beforehand, and had no idea how to use it. I was legitimately screwing my side of the content up. I took some pictures, and hoped for the best. Behold, the picture you see below is the only decent one I was able to somehow get. But now, it was time to actually eat this thing. To be honest, I scarfed it down within 10 minutes, and it was actually tasty. It flowed. You would expect something like that to be to "over the top" or not of legit quality, but it was actually great. So great, that it left room for a bacon milkshake and good old Canadian poutine. The experience in itself was so wild and memorable, so ill let you get another perspective by dropping this link so you can watch the whole thing unfold!




Address: 1450 Yonge St, Toronto, ON M4T 1Y7, Canada Hours: Monday-Saturday: 11am-10pm and Sunday: 12pm-8pm

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page