top of page

THE Face of the Philly Food Scene.

There is a small movement going on with this page. I feel like I have to address it with a formal post. The goal of "Pancakes and Protein Shakes" has always been about spreading love, forming relationships, and creating important bonds within our city/cities. We plan on continuing to do just that. However, don't forget the main goal of this page: Support local business. Do the best you can with this idea. Go out of your way for a cafe, go somewhere new to eat that is a mom and pop joint, get your clothing from a local business, and just find anyway to help small business owners thrive in the great city of Philadelphia. Don't limit this to just this city, but every area, no matter where you are. One thing I want everyone to take away from the page: Every time you spend your money, you are "voting", remember that.

Photo by: Steve Dampman (@stevedampman on Instagram)

Some new dimensions added to my page as of late: "The GOAT Club". This is a new "club"/concept I created, and it signals to all of my followers that I have formed a genuine relationship with the restaurant, and it also shows that they have some of the best food in their respective categories. It's a way to engage with my following, and show them the spots that I really do trust and put my name behind. "The Goat Club" members are identified by having my decal located on the front of the store, so keep an eye out. I also need to thank all of you for the clothing sales. With all of your purchases, we were able to make the brand global within the first batch of sales, GLOBAL. Cheers to all of you for your support with the merch. Oh, and we just recently surpassed 10k followers. That is huge, and we couldn't be more grateful for the growth through Instagram. Thank you all for following this journey, and just know that this is only the beginning of something great. Stay tuned, and as always: We love you.



698 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page