top of page

The "Fresh" Prince of Steaks?

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

Some would agree with me in saying "Steve's Prince of Steaks" is a G.O.A.T when it comes to the Philly cheesesteak scene. If it's not G.O.A.T status, then it at least falls within the top 10...


I will openly say I have zero credibility when it comes to cheesesteaks just because they don't really capture me. I eat them for the history of the #215, or one may say I do it for the fu*king culture. So with that said, one steak "wit wiz and onions" from the City of Brotherly Love does the job. So much so, this cheesesteak has made me return multiple times for it.


PRO TIP:

Get the fries with wiz and thank me later. I'm not going to critique the sammy because it is ballin', but the slices of steak opposed to finely chopped is what sets this cheesesteak apart.


Come to the OG location at 7200 Bustleton Ave in Philly: Sunday 10am-12am, Monday-Wednesday 10am-11pm, Thursday 10am-12am, and Friday/Saturday 10am-3am. Again, I'm no cheesesteak expert, but please make sure you don't hold up the line ordering like someone from out of town...even if you are from out of town. Find out everything you need to know about this kick a$$ place here.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page