top of page

This is my Childhood.

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

Who in the FOOOK is not a fan of PB&J sandwiches? I was raised on these jawns.


If PB&Js weren't a staple of your daily diet, I'm honestly not sure your guardians loved you that much. But hey, truth be told love comes in all forms. In this case, it comes in the form of stuffed peanut butter, jelly, and banana French Toast. (Enter drooling emoji here.)


Alissa and I came off a quick flight from our home away from home in St. Pete, FL and headed directly to a Philadelphia prime brunch spot- "Cafe Lift."

We had one mission on our mind: Eat this Instagram special before taking off to our next adventure.


Jesus Christ, was it magical. I could have closed my eyes and felt like I was back in my Grandma's kitchen at age 12. Like most of the other dishes from Cafe Lift, this was the perfect serving size and it was so jam packed with flavor. Cafe Lift's specials are always next level. You can count on their main menu being perfectly spot on every time you visit. From pancakes to egg bennies of all sorts, Cafe Lift will give you the tastiest brunch experience. Find them open every day, from 8am-3pm slinging out brunch greatness. As does every Philly staple, this place get busy AF during the weekend, so plan accordingly.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page