top of page

Travel Essentials?

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

What more do you need when traveling in the Keys, other than some spare clothes, an A6000, and Ray Bans? That's right, a spot that serves up some badass chicken and waffles, and this is exactly what "FireFly" in Key west does. Located on Petronia Street in Old Town Key West, Firefly serves brunch daily from 10a-3p, and supper nightly from 6p-10p.

Owner Tricia Coyne has something great going on down there in the southern most part of Florida. The chef driven restaurant prides itself on using the freshest and most natural ingredients, mixed with southern style cooking techniques. Luckily for us and all who travel to the keys, executive chef Russ Ferstle teamed up with Tricia to open Firefly, and thanks to him and his team, they have one of the best spots in all of the Keys. I was on a short time schedule with a lot of eating lined up, so I was only going with one mission: pecan crusted chicken and waffles. Now had I left the keys without making it to this place, my trip would have been wasted. But it was not. I was drooling as soon as that dish was placed in front of me. The chicken was some of the most well done pieces of fried chicken I ever had in my life. I got to bite into that pecan crusted, crunchy, and juicy piece of chicken, and then pair it with one of the best waffles of all time. An amazing combo, and an overall dish that shot its way up to the top 5 chicken and waffles I've ever had: HIGHLY recommend.


Hours:

Brunch daily: 10 AM -3 PM

Dinner nightly: 6 PM - 10 PM


Location:

223 Petronia Street

Key West, Florida 33040

78 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page